Friday, 30 August 2013

New Music: ALEXANDRA BURKE - New Rules EP

It's been a little quiet on the music side lately from ALEXANDRA BURKE
but that's all about to change.

Following her departure from RCA records and her new management deal with prestigious US company KWL, the X-Factor winner has just unleashed a brand new 6 track EP entitled 
'New Rules'.

The EP does exactly what it says on the tin and shows a whole new more sophisticated sound to her music. It also features a guest appearance from rapper and friend WRETCH 32 (on the sultry 'Seduce You')

Launched on August 29th, online viewers (and a select few in the studio *including me) were able to watch an exclusive live performance of tracks from the EP, as well as a few fan favourites.

Other new tracks include the dubwise reggae track 'Bounty Hunter' (featuring cameos from her mum & dad) and the stunning ballad 'Try' (co-written by East London singer/songwriter SPARK)

Also featured is a beautiful cover of a COLDPLAY classic, the epic 'Fix You'. Watch an exclusive video of her studio performance here


Possibly the standout track is 'Day Dream' (which also has a little nod to one of her heroes MICHAEL JACKSON's 'Lady In My Life'), a dramatic and deeply personal song about a very public break up (are you listening Jermaine??) that lyrically leaves you in no doubt about her feelings. 

Described as a gift to her fans, the EP serves as a taster of what we can hopefully expect on her upcoming third album. #NewRules is available FREE here

No comments:

Post a Comment

New Music: NIKITA KC (@Iamnikitakc)-It's Not Good Enough

NIKITA KC It's Not Good Enough ' It's Not Good Enough ' is the brand new single from London based singer songwr...